PVP

350,00 €

(IVA e Eco REEE incluidos)
167

4.5 based on 167 customer reviews

119
29
10
4
5
Desempenho

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Nota: as avaliações de produtos podem incluir variações de produtos. Algumas variações, serviços e/ou funcionalidades de produtos mencionados nas Avaliações de produtos podem não estar disponíveis em todos os países.

Positivas mais úteis
0

Sony X800 UHD Player

UBP-X800 09-07-2017 por Aussie dean (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Really happy with features, Sony have out done themselves. Built to a high quality standard , not cheap plastic. When you take out the box, the weight and build quality shows. Reminds me of the 1st DVD players and PS3 . Sound is fantastic from CD to Blu Ray. Pared with a Full Hd Projector on a 160" screen. Best equipment I've bought in ages

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

8

0

Negativas mais úteis
0

Fails to play many 4k disk titles properly

UBP-X800 16-09-2018 por Bluebook (Reino Unido)

Many titles simply dont play - they "stutter" and Pause/stop - usually half way through the film. I expect a new 4k player to play 4k Films. Some eventually play after firmware updates. but still having problems and reported to Sony.

Qualidade de imagem

Boa

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Média

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

5

0

167 avaliações de clientes

0

Fab Machine

UBP-X800 15-11-2021 por James 111 (Reino Unido)

Streaming is fine, but if you want the max audio visual experience from a 4K TV this is it. Bluray UHD disc - Atmos, HDR etc. Had it 3 years, never any issues, works perfect everytime.

Desempenho

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Procurava um dispositivo para streaming de áudio.

UBP-X800 15-07-2021 por Paiva (Portugal) Comprador verificado Verificado

Finalmente encontrei aquilo que procurava. Hires audio, streaming wifi. Excelente.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

0

0

0

Faulty sound

UBP-X800 28-04-2021 por IanSt (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Having read up about this player verses others ofsame sort of spec I was disappointed to find that sound was interrupted at 3 or 4 points during playback of a 4k disc. Tried a std blue Ray and the same result more or less interruptions.. Read some other reviews whi h mentioned sound / picture issues which my player did not have. So have returned for a refund and will now try to decide what to try nxt.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

Resposta de Sony support
03-05-2021

Hi IanSt,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you returned your product.
In such situations, we would've offered some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us in the future using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW, we can also help you pick the right product for you.

Sony support UK

0

Freezing!

UBP-X800 31-03-2021 por Frankiefabd (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Was using it to watch movies via external hdd and find that the unit freezes and just locks up into a bsod. You have to unplug the unit to get up and running again. Also you cannot add apps

Qualidade de imagem

Boa

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

Resposta de Sony Support UK
02-04-2021

Hi Frankiefabd,

Thank you for your review.

We’re glad to learn that the unit freezes during playback. We recommend making sure that the unit is updated to the latest software version here: https://bit.ly/3rL5wrc. We also recommend disabling the DSEE-HX feature by following: https://bit.ly/3mgY4CR.

Sony Support UK

0

Easy set up even for a below average technophobe

UBP-X800 07-02-2021 por SODP (Reino Unido)

Great picture and sound quality even though I don't have the highest rating equipment

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Fantastic player for a reasonable price

UBP-X800 09-08-2020 por MJJBALTIC (Reino Unido)

Sony’s first 4K Blu-ray player - great example of success ! I really enjoyed video quality and upscaling capabilities of this player. Even my older DVD's came back to life again watching upscaled picture. The sound quality of this player deserves a separate award just for that ! Outstanding sound quality, Hi-Resolution Audio support and excellent clarity - simply amazing! The player works extremely well with Sony 7.2 CH STR-DN1080 AV Receiver. I would highly recommend to buy them together for outstanding performance and to open up full potential of this amazing product. The only downside of this player is absence of Dolby Vision. As I owe a 65" Sony TV which supports Dolby Vision it would be great to have this feature on UBP-X800. But, yet again, for the money you pay I think it's a great deal. Pros: Great video quality and detail Superb sound Vibrant colours Excellent build quality Cons: No Dolby Vision

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

2

12

0

Excellent performance

UBP-X800 16-05-2020 por Tricky Trev (Reino Unido)

I've had the product for a year now and it has been superb. It really does bring the best out of my Blu-ray collection in both vision and sound. Absolutely fantastic.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

6

0

Imagem e Som do outro mundo

UBP-X800 10-12-2019 por djemba161 (Portugal)

Ja fez dois anos e continua excelente. Mesmo muito bom

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

0

0

0

Disappointing

UBP-X800 30-09-2019 por Ben57 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

There seems to be a problem with using USB stick containing movie (mp4) downloads. Keep getting a message that the file is corrupt or unsupported. But if you leave it for a few minutes then suddenly files are ok and you can view them. Had the same problem with a Sony TV bought at the same time but I have since replaced it with another Sony TV that doesn’t have this problem.

Qualidade de imagem

Média

Funcionalidades

Fraca

Design

Normal

Facilidade de utilização

Normal

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

Resposta de Customer Support
03-10-2019

Hi Ben,

Thank you for your feedback. You can improve the general performance of your player by updating the firmware as explained here https://bit.ly/2o8RLHU . You can also reset the player to troubleshoot the USB playback issues as explained on page 25 here https://bit.ly/2oQvSJ2 . If you are still facing issues with your player, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

All round impressive product

UBP-X800 17-09-2019 por Aztec51 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

This 4k ultra hd blu ray player has so much more - many apps including Netflix and Amazon Prime Video and terrific sound reproduction including HDD. Great value and very pleased with it.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Excelente na imagem e supremo em super audio cd

UBP-X800 11-08-2019 por luis44 (Portugal)

Muito Satisfeito responde tanto como cineasta como audio no seu Hi-Res

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

0

0

0

Very pleased with my UBP-X800 Player

UBP-X800 18-06-2019  (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought my player through John Lewis via the net. No hassle, arrived when stated; well packed and with a book of instructions. As it was replacing an existing BD all I had to do was link up the existing cables. When it first started it updated itself and went through the set up process without a hitch. Since then it has played CD, DVD Blu-Ray and 4K BD without any problems. I have also streamed from a nas a lot of music, mostly wav. The picture is excellent and the sound is a good few steps up from the player it replaced. It feels well made, feet grip enough to hinder sliding into position without lifting slightly and sit solidly on the glass shelf. Chassis is very rigid and just looks good. So far I am pleased with the purchase and would recommend it with confidence.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

2

0

good sound / picture ok

UBP-X800 08-05-2019 por Slimey (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I brought the X800 a month ago to integrate into my q acoustics surroundsound system. the conventional blu ray discs are ok, not as good as my old Panansonic blu ray, normal DVD's again are just passable, 4k is when it comes alive. soundwise good clarity, definition and control. Streaming music Wav files from my server is excellent quality, up sampling of the AAC files is ok but still not as good as the Wav files as claimed by Sony so expect this to make a great deal of difference. Not many apps and no download of many popular apps available so a big failing there, Netflix fails every time although on my TV in the same room the Netflix app is perfect. Internet connection a long way from the router is good. Overall happy with the player at £230.

Qualidade de imagem

Média

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Média

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

2

0

Reasonable Product

UBP-X800 06-05-2019 por 617S (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Purchased from Retailer in Cheltenham UK. Seemed to be the obvious choice when buying a Bravia from same place. Works well with my KD55AF8B TV. Would've preferred more info thru the operating booklet rather than the seemingly hit'n'miss strategy of using the remote set to figure things out for yourself.

Qualidade de imagem

Média

Funcionalidades

Normal

Design

Média

Facilidade de utilização

Fraca

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

2

Resposta de Customer Support
08-05-2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. You can find useful information about using the player in the Manual here: http://bit.ly/2Vfovu4. If you require any further help, feel free to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great Upgrade

UBP-X800 17-04-2019 por Palfrey (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

This has been a worthwhile upgrade to my previous Sony Blu Ray player. More depth of colour and detail. The biggest bonus is it plays the Multichannel Super Audio CDs I have. Coupled to a Sony STR DH790 amp, and decent speakers. A great addition for Home cinema experience.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Excelente Funcionalidade

UBP-X800 13-04-2019 por Casttwister (Portugal) Comprador verificado Verificado

Ainda em zona de testes por ainda estar ligado a um Sony AV via coaxial, mas já com o TV Sony de 55" XF9005. Até agora "Imagem perfeita", DVD imagem limpa, Bluray 1080 upscaling correto e Ultra HD 4k com ou sem HDR, imagem fantastica. Aguardo agora a entrega do Sony AV STR-DN1080 para poder testar o lado sonoro do Master Audio até ao Dolby Atmos.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

1

0

0

Easy to set up

UBP-X800 12-04-2019 por Sueeee (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Purchased about month ago to match new 4k tv easy to set up and use great value

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

A good example of an excellent bluray player.

UBP-X800 11-04-2019 por Big7274 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I have had the X800 Sony for about 3 weeks and it’s quality of picture, sound and ease of use surpasses any other bluray player on the market. A unit worth investing in . I also found the Wi Fi very strong and updating was quick. Go for it if you are in the market for one.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Stunning picture, whisper quiet

UBP-X800 04-04-2019 por Tall Paul (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this to link up with my Bravia KD43XF8096BU TV and HT-CT380 soundbar. It replaced a BDP-S570B which had always served me very well, so I was a little concerned that any improvements would only be minor. I need not have worried. I've been absolutely blown away by the picture quality, especially on up-scaled non-4K Blu-rays. It is simply breathtaking. Sound quality is excellent too and to top it all the unit operates quickly and silently.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

4

0

0

Great sound and picture.Poor interface

UBP-X800 01-04-2019 por fredcat (Reino Unido)

This has a great sound and picture. The machine feels solid and well built. But_ The remote is cheap. It has no number buttons and can not change the volume on the Sony AV receiver. There is no display on the disk player and now Sony does not support the Gracenote function, you only get a small T3 (or T4ect) in the corner of your large screen TV to say what CD track you are listening to, which is a bit pathetic.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Normal

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Média

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

1

0

Great product

UBP-X800 28-03-2019 por Clive 53 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

A very comprehensive product and the SACD is a real bonus.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

1

0

First Class Blu Ray player

UBP-X800 11-03-2019 por bromsman (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Very pleased with my UBP-X800 I've had many Blu Ray over the years and this is the best all the features but one you could want. Love the Bluetooth feed for headphones. Only feature missing is Dolby Vision.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

2

3

0

When it works it’s superb

UBP-X800 11-03-2019 por Holmzirules (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Purchased two weeks ago, kept freezing on movies, had to turn off and start again, tried updating and different cables ,no good,now returned for a different manufacturer.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

4

3

0

Excellent but one small frustration.

UBP-X800 25-02-2019 por Dicker1966 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

This is a competent all-rounder with a lot of functionality inside one box but it also has a niggle that robs it of being a 5 star performer; it can't be converted at the point of sale to be multi-region DVD. If you have a large legacy collection, you can't play your discs and have to retain an older player, as well as this new one.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

1

0

Ideal addition to my system

UBP-X800 21-02-2019 por xxxxx10 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Only have had the player for a couple of weeks but it lives up to my expectations.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Great picture

UBP-X800 18-02-2019 por Kungfukid (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Only used a couple of times but so far the picture is very good and the machine is very quiet

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Solid as a rock.

UBP-X800 23-01-2019 por Catfan (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this product a month ago after replacing my previous five year old 100% reliable SONY Blu-Ray DVD player because I wanted a 4K UHD DVD player. This player is so solid & looks very well built, lots of features & delivers fantastic picture & sound quality to my TV. Seems strange having no display only a green light to show the player is switched on but I'll get used to that. The UBP-X100 is very quiet in operation too.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Easy to install

UBP-X800 22-01-2019 por Tony451 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Usual Sony quality and makes the operation fairly easy

Qualidade de imagem

Boa

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Excellent audio and video

UBP-X800 20-01-2019  (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I've used Sony products for decade (TVs, Walkman, PlayStation, SACD...) and am always please with the product quality, both build and performance. The UBP-X800 is no exception. If you want excellent audio and video reproduction then this product is for you. If you want downloadable apps? Look elsewhere.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Intuative

UBP-X800 20-01-2019 por Nelly Dee (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I have only used DVDs to date but have been impressed so far.

Qualidade de imagem

Boa

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Stunning Player except for.....

UBP-X800 17-01-2019 por Fallen (Reino Unido)

A Stunning Player with excellent and beautiful picture and stunning sound...the only let down is it's random pause and freeze on random 4K discs only mid way through a film or documentary which is disappointing as 4K is one of it's main Award Winning points. I can only hope a firmware update will solve this.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

4k blue ray

UBP-X800 14-01-2019 por DG57 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I originally bought a Xbox one X to play 4k blue ray disc as it's main use however it is a very fickle machine so took it back and replaced with this Sony player which I am so glad I did as it plays everything without hassle, excellent picture and sound and very easy to set up. Would have liked all freeview channels not just IPlayer and Demand 5 but there might be updates later !. I would have given it 5 stars if it had all the freeview play apps.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Sony UBP X800 UHD 4K player

UBP-X800 13-01-2019 por Wingco_2018 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Product was bought as a Christmas present but was returned for refund around January 6th. While giving an exceptional picture and sound it displayed intermittent loss of sound and vision on every Blu-ray and 4K Blu-Ray disc that I played on it. Most disappointing. Checking with the forums, the fault could only be addressed by turning off Deep Colour. This was a poor answer.

Qualidade de imagem

Boa

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Média

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

It’s OK as a 4K BluRay player.....

UBP-X800 11-01-2019 por NaimGuy (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

.... and at £239 in the January sale, it was good value. Not the last word in picture quality (it’s no Oppo UDP-205, but is 20% of the Oppo’s cost and still available!). Overall it functions well and is OK.

Qualidade de imagem

Boa

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Média

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

3

0

0

Soberba qualidade de imagem & som

UBP-X800 10-01-2019 por JOAO57 (Portugal)

A qualidade da imagem é excelente com muito boa definição e cores naturais. A leitura de CD´s (p.e. Hybrid SACD- Dark Side of the Moon dos Pink Floyd ) é cristalino/ puro , mesmo no sistema 5.l surround sound.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

1

0

0

Awesome multi-talented kit

UBP-X800 02-01-2019 por Brewdog (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Not had this long, but seriously impressed. Bought for music skills as well as video. Video quality (and audio with it) great. Firing up a CD really shows off music skills as well - easily a replacement for one box hifi, almost up to separates standard. But then, a great bonus; via the Sony Music Centre app, can run music off my phone via wi-fi. Can load up a USB stick with music as well, all controlled via the app (can also control via TV). It's also a smart box, which is something of a bonus. Limited connections; to get the best of audio if not using 4K AV amp need HDMI or coaxial input to amp, having connected DVD player direct to 4K TV. Have I mentioned excellent upscaling for non-4K DVDs? I have not tried Bluetooth output to headphones yet, but hoping LDAC will make a difference when I do.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Excellent 4k machine

UBP-X800 19-12-2018 por Brad478 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I'm very new to 4k as I have over one hundred Blu-Ray movies so I thought I would jump on board. I've just purchased this player along with the Sony 55XF9005 and WOW! firstly I'm aware that their is no display probably due to Sony increasing space inside to make this a better machine also just press the button on the remote (display) and all information shows on screen as its no big deal, the machine loads up fine with no issues. When I took delivery of it I was quite shocked that Spiderman Homecoming was inside the box so this was a nice touch from Sony especially as it wasn't stated on the John Lewis Website, I decided to use the HDMI from the rear audio of the player and connect it to my Soundbar and was I amazed. Picture quality is clear to see bearing in mind I've constantly watched Blu-Ray so I could clearly see the difference and so could my children, we watched Spiderman and everything in the background is very clear, sharp with unbelievable detail where as normally it would tend to be slightly blurry on DVD or Blu-Ray also the colours are electrifying especially flames, lightning and explosions. All the apps worked well on the machine with no issues and basically this is a beautiful machine from the moment you take it out of the box and feel the weight of it you know it's quality. I personally wouldn't buy films that have been transferred from Blu-Ray to 4K as I wouldn't be sure of the quality so I will stick to buying new releases in the future.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Excellent product

UBP-X800 11-12-2018 por Derek99 (Reino Unido)

Very clear quality picture when playing a 4K movie

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Great machine

UBP-X800 01-12-2018 por Brucech (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Highly delighted - very simple to set up quickly, easy to operate with superb features. Very happy.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Um produto excelente...

UBP-X800 12-11-2018 por AJPS (Portugal)

Produto 5 ☆☆☆☆☆ Uma construção com linhas muito bonitas Qualidade de video excelente... Qualidade de áudio excelente... ... É UM SONY...

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

3

0

0

No visible display!!

UBP-X800 11-11-2018 por Sieleecee (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Bought this after reading up on 4K players available at the time, I was aware that it had no visible display, as this player is the slowest I’ve ever come across in terms of software and getting to the startup menu is kind of a stoke of luck rather than pressing a button, only if you put a disc in and close the door does it start correctly and go to the disc menu, not once has it actually started into the main home screen....this is very annoying and having a display would at least let you know what’s going on!! It’s yet to be seen as to whether the player will last more than a year because not once in around 5 Sony dvd/Blu-ray systems over 25 years has the player lasted the lifetime of the system, always skipping or plain just not playing at all.. because of the high praise of this device I’ve given them another chance. Playing Blu-ray or 4K discs looks exactly the same to me no difference in picture quality between them, or sound for that matter & i’m running on a Denon receiver 5.2.2 Atmos system on an advanced next gen of 4K screen. Films run amazingly well and everything sounds fantastic I just hope it will stand the test of time, that missing display though maybe I’d have chosen differently had I know just how slow the software startup is.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Média

Facilidade de utilização

Normal

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

2

5

0

Easy to use

UBP-X800 08-11-2018 por Ebveracvm (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I have only had the unit for one week,and find the ease and quality of the said unit very good. Although I do miss the apps I had on my previous one

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Excellent universal player

UBP-X800 01-11-2018 por DJob (Reino Unido)

Purchased ex-display, this player is slim and unobtrusive, quiet in operation, and has played everything I've thrown at it - 4k BLu-Ray Ultra HD DVDs, standard DVDs, CDs, DVD Audio, SACDs, and various streaming audio & video file formats (MP3, MP4, FLAC, Ogg, Aiff). The interface is simple and straight-forward & there are apps for the standard online music & TV services. A refreshing change from the noisy, clunky Samsung DVD player it replaces!

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Bought for picture quality

UBP-X800 24-10-2018 por Billy 2 rivers (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Bought a month now, great picture in 4K even streaming

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

4

0

Quality multi purpose player

UBP-X800 23-10-2018 por Steve1987 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Great peice of kit. Materials and finish used on this product make it feel like a very expensive machine unlike most consumer electronics today. Picture quality is amazing from standard DVD’s up to 4K HDR titles. Love the network feature so I can stream music from my NAS and love that it has Bluetooth output. Only downside as with most Sony products, is the graphical interface feels cheap and cluttered, wish you could remove apps you don’t want too. Mabye a LCD screen on the front of the unit would have been a nice touch too. Apart from that, can’t fault. Would recommend

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

2

0

Very solidly built & stylish piece of equipment

UBP-X800 24-09-2018 por Monitorlizard (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

Recent purchase to complement my 55" Sony OLED UHD TV.Does the job perfectly.Upscales normal dvd`s & BluRays to a very high level.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Fails to play many 4k disk titles properly

UBP-X800 16-09-2018 por Bluebook (Reino Unido)

Many titles simply dont play - they "stutter" and Pause/stop - usually half way through the film. I expect a new 4k player to play 4k Films. Some eventually play after firmware updates. but still having problems and reported to Sony.

Qualidade de imagem

Boa

Funcionalidades

Média

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Média

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

5

0

0

Great features

UBP-X800 08-09-2018 por Jack0018 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this blu-ray player as I thought it was the best on sale at the time

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

1

0

Feels like a quality product

UBP-X800 08-09-2018 por Col44 (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

The player does exactly what you expect of it, my one small issue is no visual display of any kind.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

It's a Sony

UBP-X800 02-09-2018 por Watchmaster (Reino Unido) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this to replace an existing Sony Blu-Ray player and upgrade to 4K. I bought it on the strength of my old player which has been faultless. This one is exceptionally well built, looks very neat and stylish and has some excellent features. It linked to my network immediately and, as such, provides a very reliable connection to the inbuilt apps. Looks better, works better and offers better features than any of the competition for the price.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0